2018-2019 Schedule

See a schedule of topics covered during the R.C.I.A. program below. R.C.I.A. runs on Wednesday evenings, with  prayer beginning at 7PM in the church, followed by a talk from a guest speaker.

DATE TOPIC
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Introductions/
Wed. October 17 Quest for God
Wed. October 24 Encountering God through the Scriptures
Wed. October 31 Team Meeting
Wed. November 7 Church History
Wed. November 14 Christology
Wed. November 21 Trinity
Wed. November 28 Prayer
SUNDAY, December 2 (10:30am) Rite of Acceptance and Welcome
Wed. December 5 Teaching Mass/ Advent Social
Wed. December 12 Team Meeting
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 What is a Sacrament? Baptism and Confirmation
Wed. January 16 Eucharist: Food for the Journey
Wed. January 23 Sacraments of Healing
Wed. January 30 Sacraments of Vocation
Wed. February 6 Team Meeting
Wed. February 13 Music in the Catholic Tradition
Wed. February 20 Ministry
Wed. February 27 Welcoming Lent
Wed. March 6 Ash Wednesday – Breaking Open the Word
SUNDAY, MARCH 10 (9:00am) Rite of Election/Call to Lenten Renewal
Wed. March 13 Team Meeting
SUNDAY, MARCH 17 No scrutiny this weekend.
Wed. March 20 CST and the Beatitudes
SUNDAY, MARCH 24 (10:30am) 1st Scrutiny and Presentation of the Creed
Wed. March 27 Eco-Theology 
SUNDAY, MARCH 31 (12:00pm) 2nd Scrutiny
Wed. April 3 Vocation of the Laity – A Call to Holiness
SUNDAY, APRIL 7 (4:30pm) 3rd Scrutiny
Wed. April 10 Preparing for Holy Week: Reflection on the Cross
SUNDAY, APRIL 14 – PALM SUNDAY
WEDNESDAY, APRIL 17 – TENEBRAE/ VIGIL DRY-RUN
THURSDAY, APRIL 18 – HOLY THURSDAY
FRIDAY, APRIL 19– GOOD FRIDAY
SATURDAY, APRIL 20, 2019 EASTER VIGIL
Wed. May 1 Debrief post-vigil: Sharing Experience & Discernment of Charisms
Sunday, June 9 Ministry Fair and Year-End Social