Program Details

Children who are in Grade 2 + are welcomed to prepare to receive the Sacraments of First Reconciliation and First Communion.

The program has two components:

  • A time of catechesis and prayer that takes place on Sundays @ 9:15-10:15am. Generally, these sessions take place at St. Basil’s in the Atrium. However, there are also some sessions that place virtually via Zoom.
  •  Following their time in the Atrium, children (accompanied by their parents) will attend 10:30 Mass. Families can also attend another Mass time that is more suitable to their schedule.

The program comes to completion at Pentecost, allowing children time in the Atrium to deepen this new aspect of their relationship with Jesus, Bread of Life.

Regular program attendance is required throughout the entire program.

The program also supports parents in their role as their child’s primary educator in the faith. Video messages, emails and work to be completed with their child are an opportunity for parents to learn and reflect with their child on this maturing relationship with Jesus.

,

Program Cost

There is a $150.00 registration fee for this program, payable by cash or cheque at the start of the program. Cheques can be made payable to: St. Basil’s Catholic Parish.

,

If you are interested in enrolling your child, please our Director of Faith Formation: Marilena Berardinelli

,

,

Sacramental Preparation Program Calendar 2020-2021

Sunday October 25- ATRIUM ORIENTATION

Sunday November 1

Sunday November 8

Sunday November 15

Sunday November 22

Sunday November 29

Sunday December 6- Virtual Atrium Session

Sunday December 13- Virtual Atrium Session

Sunday December 20- Virtual Atrium Session

Sunday December 27- No Atrium Session

Sunday January 3

Sunday January 10

Sunday January 17

Sunday January 24

Sunday January 31

Sunday February 7

Sunday February 14

Sunday February 21- No Atrium Session

Sunday February 28

Sunday March 7

Sunday March 14- No Atrium Session

Saturday March 21- Sacrament of Reconciliation

Sunday March 28- PALM SUNDAY- Virtual Atrium Session (9:15-9:45AM)

Thursday April 1- HOLY THURSDAY- Virtual Atrium Session (7:00-7:30 PM)

Friday April 2- GOOD FRIDAY- Virtual Atrium Session (1:00-1:30 PM)

Sunday April 4- EASTER SUNDAY- Virtual Atrium Session (9:15-9:45AM)

Sunday April 11

Sunday April 18

Sunday April 25- First Communion

Sunday May 2

Sunday May 9

Sunday May 16

Sunday May 23

RETURN TO CHURCH