Program Details

Beginning in the month of October, children gather weekly from 11:30am-12:30pm in the Atrium. At 12:30pm the children, accompanied by their catechists, join the larger Church community for the Eucharistic portion of the Sunday liturgy.

Children receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation on Palm Sunday (April 14) and the Sacrament of First Communion on Good Shepherd Sunday (May 12). The program comes to completion at Pentecost (June 9), allowing children time in the Atrium to deepen this new aspect of their relationship with Jesus, Bread of Life.

The program also supports parents in their role as their child’s primary educator in the faith. The program calendar that follows indicates the dates when parents also gather together to learn and reflect how to best accompany their child in their maturing relationship with Jesus.

Regular program attendance is required throughout the program.

 

Program Cost

There is a $100.00 registration fee for this program, payable by cash or cheque at the start of the program. Cheques can be made payable to: St. Basil’s Catholic Parish.

 

Sacramental Preparation Program Calendar 2018-2019

Sunday October 14

Sunday October 21

Sunday October 28

Sunday November 4 ( + Parent Meeting 11:15-12:00)

Sunday November 11

Sunday November 18

Sunday November 25

Sunday December 2 ( + Parent Meeting 11:15-12:00)

Sunday December 9

Sunday December 16

Sunday January 6 ( + Parent Meeting 11:15-12:00)

Sunday January 13

Sunday January 20

Sunday January 27

Sunday February 3 ( + Parent Meeting 11:15-12:00)

Sunday February 10

Sunday February 24

Sunday March 3  ( + Parent Meeting 11:30-12:00)

Sunday March 24

Sunday March 31

Sunday April 7  ( + Parent Meeting 11:30-12:00)

Sunday April 14- FIRST RECONCILIATION

Sunday April 28

Sunday May 5

Sunday May 12- FIRST COMMUNION

Sunday May 19

Sunday May 26

Sunday June 2  ( + Parent Meeting 11:30-12:00)

Sunday June 9- Pentecost celebration and remittance of certificates