Program Details

Beginning in the month of November 2019, children gather weekly from 11:30am-12:30pm in the Atrium. At 12:30pm the children, accompanied by their catechists, join the larger Church community for the Eucharistic portion of the Sunday liturgy.

Children receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation on Palm Sunday Weekend (Saturday April 4, 2020) and the Sacrament of First Communion on Good Shepherd Sunday (May 3, 2020). The program comes to completion at Pentecost (May 31, 2020), allowing children time in the Atrium to deepen this new aspect of their relationship with Jesus, Bread of Life.

The program also supports parents in their role as their child’s primary educator in the faith. These gatherings are an opportunity for parents to learn and reflect how to best accompany their child in their maturing relationship with Jesus. The program calendar that follows indicates the dates for these parent and child gatherings.

Regular program attendance is required throughout the program.

Program Cost

There is a $120.00 registration fee for this program, payable by cash or cheque at the start of the program. Cheques can be made payable to: St. Basil’s Catholic Parish.

 

Sacramental Preparation Program Calendar 2019-2020

Sunday October 27

Sunday October 27 (1:00pm-3:00pm):  Parent(s) and child 

Sunday November 3

Sunday November 10

Sunday November 17

Sunday November 24

Sunday December 1

Sunday December 8

Sunday December 15

Sunday January 5

Sunday January 12

Sunday January 19

Sunday January 19 (1:00pm-3:00pm):  Parent(s) and child 

Sunday January 26

Sunday February 2

Sunday February 9

Sunday February 23

Sunday February 23 (1:00pm-3:00pm):  Parent(s) and child 

Sunday March 1

Sunday March 8

Sunday March 29

Saturday April 4- FIRST RECONCILIATION (10:30)

Sunday April 5

Sunday April 19

Sunday April 26

Sunday May 3- FIRST COMMUNION (10:30 Mass)

Sunday May 10

Sunday May 24

Sunday May 31- Pentecost celebration and remittance of certificates